Events 2019

CHHS Charity Event:- Sunday 19th May- Ride/Drive/Long-rein/Walk around the Colquite Estate, Bodmin, PL30 3AF. Variety of routes around this 900 acre woodland. Our chosen charity is BF Adventure, a local charity supporting children and young people with various disabilities.  Sponsor forms are available, minimum donations of £15.00 per participant.  Lunch will be available at a reasonable cost.

Royal Cornwall Show:- 6th,7th & 8th June.  CHHS will be in the Countryside area on all three days running a stall and each day there will be two Heavy Horses on display. Heavy Horse Classes on Saturday 8th June. 

Duchy College Open Day, Stoke Climsland:- Sunday 23rd June – Heavy Horse displays.

Heligan Heavy Horses Weekend:-  Saturday 29th & Sunday 30th June, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Pentewan , St. Austell, Pl26 6EN                                                                                                                        Showcasing Shoeing, Plaiting, Harnessing, Driving, Heavy Horses working.

Liskeard Show:- Saturday 13th July at Merrymeet. Horse Section- Liz Martin 01822 832750

Stithians Show:- Monday 15th July at  Stithians Showground, Stithians, TR3 7DP

CHHS Annual Show in conjunction with Camborne Show:- Saturday 20th July Gwealavellan Farm, TR27 5EF.  See Annual Show Page for details. DOWNLOAD ENTRY FORM HERE: CHHS Show Entry Forms

Launceston Agricultural Show:- Thursday 25th July at Kennards House, Launceston, PL15 7EZ  Show Secretary, Launceston Show, P.O. Box 173, Launceston, PL15 0BP

St Buryan Vintage Rally:-  Saturday 27th & Sunday 28th July

Ruan Minor Vintage Rally:- Sunday 4th August

Okehampton Show:- Thursday 8th August, Stoney Park Showfield, Okehampton, EX20 1SW Secretary Mrs. J Perkins 01822 860220/ info@okehamptonshow.co.uk

Carnhell Green Vintage Rally:- Saturday 10th August

Tregony Heavy Horse Show:- Sunday 11th August at Back Lane, Tregony, Truro, TR2 5RP Secretary Holly Noott  07973 491426/ noott@hotmail.co.uk

Camelford Show:- Wednesday 14th August at Trevilla, Marshgate, Camelford, PL32 9Y